Sunday, 28 May 2017

Gluten free ingredients checklist



Here is a list of ingredients that are gluten free and not.  I have gathered the list from a variety of sources that I have deemed reliable.  I hope you find it useful. 

Gluten free
Agar
Cornflour
Maize starch
Polenta
Amaranth
Cornstarch
Maltodextrin
Potato starch
Arrowroot
Flax/linseed
Millet
Quinoa
Besan
Glucose syrup
Modified maize starch
Rice / rice bran
Buckwheat
Codex wheat starch
Modified starch
Rice flour
Carrageenan
Gram flour
Mustard flour
Rice malt
Chana
Hops
Gluten free flour
Rice rusk
Corn
Maize
Pea starch
Sago
Xantham gum
Urd/urid/urad
Yam flour
Whey
Sorghum
Soya
Tapioca/manioc/cassava
Tapioca starch
Teff




This is the crossed grain symbol, it guarentees it is gluten free and safe to eat!



Gluten containing (also avoid may contains)
Barley
Emmer
Spelt
Wheat protein
Barley flour
Emmer wheat
Rusk
Wheat rusk
Barley malt
Farro
Rye
Wheat starch
Bulgar wheat
Freekeh
Rye flour

Couscous
Khorasan wheat (Kamut)
Triticale

Dinkel
Modified wheat starch
Wheat

Durum wheat
Pearl barley
Wheat bran

Einkorn
Semolina
Wheat flour